Genepredict
an innovative
medical
company

Originating from public research, Genepredict is a French company specializing in the development of genetic predisposition testing.
Genepredict was founded on the results of 15 years of research at the Centre de Recherche Sur la Peau (Skin Research Centre) – Inserm Unit U976 at the Hôpital Saint-Louis, Paris.
Genepredict relies on a high-level scientific committee made up of doctors and researchers.

Background

The scientific committee

The Genepredict Company is backed by a high-level scientific committee and is made up of medical doctors and researchers, some of whom are among the founder members of the company.

Pr Soufir

Professor Nadem Soufir, university professor, dermatologist, PU-PH (University Professor-Hospital Practitioner) in genetics, oncogenetic specialist.

Professor Nadem Soufir coordinates oncogenetic consultations for the North of Paris Hospital Group. He is also the director of the team responsible for research on melanoma at the INSERM unit U976 (Skin Research Centre, Hôpital Saint-Louis, Paris).

Pr Basset Seguin

Professor Nicole Basset-Seguin, University professor, dermatologist, PU-PH in dermatologie, specialist in skin cancers.

Professor Nicole Basset-Seguin has been professor of dermatology (PU-PH) at the Saint Louis hospital since 1998. Former director at the Centre de Recherche sur la Peau (Skin cancer research centre), she is deeply involved in research with a particular interest in new biotherapies.

Dr Armand BENSUSSAN

Doctor Armand Bensussan, Director of Research at INSERM.

Doctor Armand Bensussan is head of the research department at the Centre de Recherche Sur la Peau at Saint Louis Hospital (Unit U976). He is also the scientific director of the Godinot institute (UNICANCER) in Reims, and has been involved in the creation of many start-ups in the cancer field.

Pr Vincent Descamps

Professor Vincent Descamps, University professor, dermatologist, hospital practitioner, and skin cancer specialist.

Professor Vincent Descamps is the new head of the dermatology department at Bichat Hospital (Paris). He is heavily involved in dermatological research, particularly in gene therapy, autoimmune diseases, and toxidermia.

Pr Florent Grange

Professor Florent Grange, University Professor, dermatologist, PU-PH in dermatology, skin cancer specialist.

Professor Florent Grange is in charge of the oncodermatology department at the CHU (university hospital centre) in Reims. He has authored many works on genetic melanomas, and coordinates the “Onchocha” network of dermatologists in private practice and general practitioners in the Champagne-Ardennes region, who are involved in the management of skin cancers.

Pr Pascal Pujol

Professor Pascal Pujol, Professor of Medicine at the CHU medical faculty of medicine, Montpellier.

Professor Pascal Pujol is head of the Oncogenetic Department at CHU Montpellier and is the author and co-author of over 100 publications. He is vice dean of the Montpellier medical faculty, and is also president of the French Society of Predictive and Personalized Medicine.

haut

Genepredict
Une société
médicale
innovante

Issue de la recherche publique, Genepredict est une société française spécialisée dans la mise au point de tests de prédisposition génétique.
Genepredict a été fondée sur la base des résultats de plus de 15 années de recherche au Centre de Recherche Sur la Peau (Unité Inserm U976 de l’Hôpital Saint-Louis à Paris).
Genepredict s’appuie sur un conseil scientifique de haut niveau composé de médecins et de chercheurs.

Historique

Le conseil scientifique

La société Genepredict peut s'appuyer sur un conseil scientifique de haut niveau composé de médecins et de chercheurs. Certains des membres de ce conseil scientifique font partie des fondateurs de la société.

Pr Soufir

Professeur Nadem Soufir, Professeur des universités, dermatologue, PU-PH en Génétique, spécialiste en oncogénétique.

Le professeur Nadem Soufir coordonne les consultations d’oncogénétique du Groupement Hospitalier du nord de Paris. Il est aussi directeur de l’équipe de recherche sur le mélanome au sein de l’unité Inserm U976 (Centre de Recherche Sur la Peau, Hôpital Saint-Louis).

Pr Basset Seguin

Professeur Nicole Basset-Seguin, Professeur des universités, dermatologue, PU-PH en dermatologie - Spécialiste des cancers cutanés.

Le professeur Nicole Basset-Seguin est depuis 1998 professeur de dermatologie (PU-PH) à l'hôpital Saint Louis. Ancienne directrice du Centre de Recherche sur la Peau, elle est aussi fortement impliquée dans la recherche, en particulier dans les nouvelles biothérapies.

Dr Armand BENSUSSAN

Docteur Armand Bensussan, directeur de recherche INSERM.

Le docteur Armand Bensussan dirige actuellement le Centre de Recherche Sur la Peau à l’hôpital Saint-Louis (unité U976). Il est également directeur scientifique de l’Institut Godinot (UNICANCER) à Reims et a participé à la création de plusieurs start-ups dans le domaine du cancer.

Pr Vincent Descamps

Professeur Vincent Descamps, Professeur des universités, dermatologue, praticien hospitalier - Spécialiste des cancers cutanés.

Le professeur Vincent Descamps est le nouveau chef de service de dermatologie de l’hôpital Bichat. Il est fortement impliqué dans la recherche dermatologique, notamment dans les domaines de la thérapie génique, des maladies auto-immunes, et des toxidermies.

Pr Florent Grange

Professeur Florent Grange, Professeur des universités, dermatologue, PU-PH en dermatologie - Spécialiste des cancers cutanés.

Le professeur Florent Grange est responsable de l’onco-dermatologie au CHU de Reims. Auteur de plusieurs travaux sur la génétique du mélanome, il coordonne le réseau « Oncocha », constitué de dermatologues libéraux et de médecins généralistes impliqués dans la prise en charge des cancers cutanés en Champagne-Ardennes.

Pr Pascal Pujol

Professeur Pascal Pujol, Professeur de Médecine à la faculté de Médecine de Montpellier.

Le professeur Pascal Pujol est chef du service d’Oncogénétique du CHU de Montpellier. Il est auteur ou co-auteur de plus de 100 publications scientifiques internationales. Vice-doyen de la faculté de médecine de Montpellier, il est aussi président de la Société Française de Médecine Prédictive et Personnalisée.

haut